Laughable

He asked to be paid only in bananas so of course we hired him. He received exactly one bunch of bananas daily, and they didn’t even have to be good bananas. One time we were all out of bananas and he seriously did not come into work. Let me tell you, we have never been out of bananas since then.

We have three refrigerators, one for the boss, one for employees, and one for bananas. He also does not like frozen bananas but it’s not in his contract so that kind of sucks cause we give him frozen bananas sometimes. Only when we’re out of unfrozen bananas of course.

 
3
Kudos
 
3
Kudos

Now read this

Ten dollars well spent

I gave ten dollars today to each of two of my friend’s kids and why I did it goes back to seven dollars that have stuck in my mind for almost twenty years (I was, of course, adjusting for inflation). It was a hot day and the moving van... Continue →